Student Support Departments » Counseling Office » About Distance Counseling

About Distance Counseling

Counselor Appointment Requests

Counselor

Contact Information

Appointment Requests

Office Hours

Melinda O'Neil

Student Last Names:

A-D,

9th-11th graders

moneil@slzusd.org

Google Voice Number:

510-274-1647

(Call or Text)

Click here to make an appointment

Tuesdays: 1:30pm-2:30pm

Wednesdays: 11:30pm-1:30pm

Fridays: 1:00pm-2:00pm

Alice Yu

Student Last Names:

E-L

(B-Ci temporarily,

12th graders)

ayu@slzusd.org

Google Voice Number:

510-972-3295

(Call or Text)

Click here to make an appointment

Tuesdays: 1:00pm-2:30pm

Wednesdays: 11:30pm-1:30pm

Thursdays: 2:30pm-3:30 pm

Monica Starr

Student Last Names:

M-Roc

(A temporarily,

12th graders)

mstarr@slzusd.org

Google Voice Number:

510-621-7046

Click here to make an appointment

Mondays: 1:00pm-2:00pm

Wednesdays: 11:30pm-1:30pm

Fridays: 2:30pm-3:30pm

Debra Corrales

Student Last Names:

Rod-Z

(Co-D temporarily,

12th graders)

dcorrales@slzusd.org

Google Voice Number:

510-972-3636

Click here to make an appointment

Mondays:1:00pm-2:00pm

Wednesdays: 11:30pm-1:30pm

Fridays: 12:30pm-1:30pm

Emilio Sanchez

EAOP College Advisor

esanchez@berkeley.edu

Call or Text:

(510) 332-3147

 

Tuesdays: 1:00pm-2:30pm

Wednesdays: 11:30pm-1:30

Thursdays:1:00pm-2:30pm



Student Name

Counselor

Contact Info during School Closure

Available M-F, 8 am- 4 pm

On Maternity Leave

Ms. Katricia Manalo 

AVID/GET Counselor

kmanalo@slzusd.org

Call or text: (510) 342-9620

A-D (9th-11th grade)

Ms. Melinda O’Neil

AVID/GET Counselor

moneil@slzusd.org

Call or text: (510) 274-1647

B-Ci (12th grade), E-L

Ms. Alice Yu

AVID/GET Counselor

ayu@slzusd.org

Call or text: (510) 972-3295

A (12th grade), M-Roc

Ms. Monica Starr

LLC Counselor

mstarr@slzusd.org

Call or text: (510) 621-7046

Co-D (12th grade), Rod-Z

Ms. Debra Corrales

BADA Counselor

dcorrales@slzusd.org

Call or text: (510) 972-3636

All Students

Ms. Olivas

Office Manager
Se habla español

yolivas@slzusd.org

Call: 510-317-3134

All Students

Ms. Garcia

Registrar

mgarcia@slzusd.org

Call: 510-317-3131



Virtual Counseling Office
Click the link to view in a larger format: Virtual Counseling Office Link